Chair: Alex Watkins
Board Liaison: Kai Alexis Smith
Members: Chloe Bragg, Karyn Hinkle, Jane Devine Mejia, Katy Parker, Mimosa Shah, and K. Sarah Ostrach

Committee Charge

The ARLIS/NA Diversity and Inclusion Committee provides leadership within the society by reflecting on and enacting the core values of diversity and inclusion across all aspects of art librarianship. We offer the society guidance in welcoming and centering historically marginalized people, voices, and narratives through the lens of equity and justice. The committee creates and provides educational opportunities and resources related to equity, diversity, inclusion, and justice. Through building collaborative partnerships with the ARLIS/NA Executive Board, Committees, Sections, and SIGs, we work to foster anti-oppressive professional practices and identify ways ARLIS/NA can divest from white supremacy, colonialism, and all other forms of systemic oppression.

Committee Blog

The Art of Diversity

Conference Speakers of Color Fund and Recipient History

Diversity Planning Grant Task Force

Task Force Charge-FINAL [PDF]

Task Force Members:

  • Stacy Brinkman, Art/Architecture Librarian, Miami University (Chair)
  • Jon Evans, Director of Hirsch Library, Museum of Fine Arts Houston
  • Billy Chi Hing Kwan, Director of the Library, New York School of Interior Design
  • Betsy Lantz, Director of Library and Archives, The Cleveland Museum of Art
  • Lily Pregill, NYARC Coordinator and Systems Manager, New York Art Resources Consortium 

Affiliated & Related Organizations